Alicia J. Rose - AMA The Benefits of Gusbandry Web Series Creator, Serial Crowdfunder and guerrilla marketer!

(Alicia J Rose) #1

Hey everyone - Alicia J. Rose here! I’ve been making web series The Benefits of Gusbandry since 2015 and have been on the frontlines of indie episodic filmmaking now for 2 years. I’ve experienced all kinds of positive and weirdly negative things and have a lot to say about this short format - including getting press from the NY Times, working directly (DIY with Amazon) and being one of the flagship projects on Seed & Spark’s Cinema platform.

I come from 20+ years in the music business and have applied most of what i’ve learned to making The Benefits of Gusbandry a success. If there’s ANY tips I can give you on making/crowdfunding/distributing/dreaming up your own web series let me know!

BORING OLD BIO:
Alicia J. Rose - Creator/Showrunner/Director/Co-Writer/Music Supervisor:

Known for imbuing riveting story structures and a compelling visual aesthetic into her body of work, Alicia has created popular music videos for national artists like First Aid Kit, Cake, Blitzen Trapper and Bob Mould as well as playing a key role in branding NW bands like The Decemberists, Menomena and Laura Gibson. Rose has directed many short-form commercial/corporate videos, over 24 music videos and released her first narrative short “The Gift of Gravity” in 2014. She is an award-winning still photographer who spent 20 years in the music business doing marketing and sales before turning her eye to filmmaking in 2008. The Benefits of Gusbandry is her debut foray into digital episodic storytelling and has received wide acclaim from press outlets like The New York Times, A/V Club, PASTE - even landing on the “Must List” of Entertainment Weekly.

YOU CAN FIND MY SHOW AT: www.thebenefitsofgusbandry.com

We've got an AMA for that!
What do you need help with right now?
(Bri Castellini) #2