AMA - Angelique Toschi-LaRue, Digital and Social Media Marketing

(Angelique Toschi-LaRue) #1

I am a social media professional who is active in multiple social media communities. I use my BA in English from UCLA and MA in Mass Communications, Advertising from Cal State Fullerton to help me create strategies and write social media content for various clients across multiple industries. Some of my current and former clients in the entertainment industry have included The International Academy of Web Television, web series “Lenox Avenue”, and Transmedia LA.

Things I can give advise on are:

Social Media Strategy
Developing Marketing Plans
Creating a Marketing Budget and the Importance of doing so
Transmedia Strategy

Can’t wait to answer your questions!

We've got an AMA for that!
(Bri Castellini) #2

Thanks so much for being here today, Angelique! First question from me is a sort of background one- When did you get into marketing and social media, and why do you love what you do?

(Meg Carroway) #3

Hi Angelique! What’s Transmedia LA?

(Angelique Toschi-LaRue) #4

I got into marketing because I love to write and when looking at what I should do for graduate school I saw Advertising (and Communications) as something I could incorporate both writing and my love of telling stories into something more marketable. :slight_smile:

I love what I do cause I have always loved the internet and how it can be used to tell stores. Social Media is just another way to do that. And I’ve “lived” on the internet since I was in college so it was a natural transition for me.

(Angelique Toschi-LaRue) #5

Hi Meg! Transmedia LA (now really Storyforward LA) is a group of people in the storytelling business that get together to talk about innovative ways to do so. It is now on hiatus but if you follow me on Twitter I will let you know when our next get together is. (You can follow me at http://www.twitter.com/AngeliqueToschi )

(Sunny Larkson) #6