Are you new? Post here!

(Stareable) #1

Hey all-

Trying to do a thing where we have an ongoing intro thread for new forum members. This is that thread! If you’re new and haven’t really introduced yourself, or you’re a long-time member and want to introduce yourself to anyone new who might wander by, post below!

If you don’t know what to say, you can follow this structure:

1. Name
  2. Location
  3. Web series made (if any)
  4. Preferred film roles (writer, producer, director, actor, etc)
  5. The film thing you’re best at
  6. The film thing you’re worst at

(Bri Castellini) #2

I’m Bri, Stareable’s Community Director and queen moderator of this forum. I’m also a filmmaker myself. I am based in New York City! Below is a list of my work:

Brains (web series, 2 seasons, 2 extended universe projects) (writer/producer/star/editor/etc)
Sam and Pat Are Depressed (web series, 1 season) (writer/producer/co-star/editor/etc)
Ace and Anxious (short film) (writer/director/producer/editor) (also distributed on REVRYTV)
Buy In (short film- in post production) (co-writer/director/editor)

I have also produced:
Relativity (web series, 1 season)
Stray (web series, 1 season with 1 in pre-production)
The Mother Lode (web series, season 1 in pre-production)

(Jaime Lancaster) #3

I’m not new, but I’m here! Welcome, any new people!

1. Name: Jaime
  2. Location: Washington
  3. Web series made (if any): None yet, but soon!
  4. Preferred film roles (writer, producer, director, actor, etc): Producer!
  5. The film thing you’re best at: Organization!
  6. The film thing you’re worst at: Asking people for help

(Jonathan Hardesty) #4

Hi! I’m Jonathan, and I’ve been a member of the forum for a few months now. I’m a writer, editor, artist, and animation enthusiast living ever-so-slightly north of Los Angeles and trying to do my thing. If you dare, here’s my body of work:

Flagon (Wrote, Directed, Currently in pre-pro on season 2)
Sausage School (Wrote. Show no longer in production)