Arthur Vincie: Writer/Director/Producer, 'Three Trembling Cities'

(Arthur Vincie) #1

Hey folks, thank you for having me. I’m a writer, director and line producer. Most recently I wrote/directed season 1 of Three Trembling Cities, a fictional webseries about the inner lives and daily struggles of NYC immigrants. I wrote and directed the “lo-fi” sci-fi feature film Found In Time, which is now out on VOD and BluRay, here and abroad. I’ve also line produced a number of features, and wrote a book about preproduction, Preparing For Takeoff.

I’ve worked in the indie/low budget world for a while, so I think I can answer most production/post questions (budgeting, scheduling, directing, casting, promotion/distribution, festivals). If I can’t answer something I’ll point you in the right direction. Looking forward to your questions!

We've got an AMA for that!
(Bri Castellini) #2

Welcome, Arthur! First question… when did you get into filmmaking, and into web series in particular?

(Bri Castellini) #3

@alwaysafilmgeek @ghettonerdgirl @OSTSG @barbaramcthomas @afbarbag @dj_tilney @ronVceo @movieguyjon @mintypineapple @SnobbyRobot @filmwritr4 @idgafwebseries @ZackMorrison18 @mkatiehunter @DarekKowal @Brad_Riddell @RDRICCI @Offbeat @whoisjonporter @jonathankyall @JonSosis @shrutesnladders @Ian_David_Diaz @mdec24 @RobbieRuviews @OddLantern @floorthirteen @solostinlost @w-e-spear @olga_markovic @cec263 @Halen_Williamson @tastewithkevin @danielmhart @sandwich_fam @EST111 @kmd @EricaHargreave @Marina_Tait

(sam lockie-waring) #4

i remember seeing three trembling somewhere and i really dug the look of that show. how big was your crew, specifically the visual department (art/production design, dp, camera, etc)?

(Arthur Vincie) #5