Designer/animator interested in helping with YOUR title graphics and credits!

(Gordon McAlpin) #1

Hullo! I’m a designer and illustrator and animator (sometimes).

And without being mean, I have noticed that many web shows do not pay very much thought to title graphics or credits. And while that can have a certain amateurish charm to it for certain projects, if you wanted YOUR web series (or short or whatever) to look that much more professional, I want to help you avoid that. (…while helping me build my portfolio of work like this on actually-produced projects.)

Most of my portfolio is illustration, but you can find a few examples of logo design and whatnot at my portfolio website.

SO, if you’ve got a series coming up (or already going), do you just want a static logo? You want titles to show the locations for various scenes in your high tech thriller? An animated title “card” and cartoons of your lead characters? Basic end credits? SNAZZY end credits…? Let’s chat.

I base my fee on an hourly rate, so we can discuss your project, its budget, and your needs and I’ll give you a project rate. And if you mention Stareable, I’ll give you a bit of a discount.

E-mail me@gordonmcalpin.com!

(Bri Castellini) #2

I am very curious about this “SNAZZY” end credit entails, because I usually just pick end credit music and a font and time the individual title cards to the beats of the music (I also rarely have more than 5-10 people to credit so I can afford to give most people their own card and still only have credits that last 30 seconds or so)

What makes an end credit sequence more professional and snazzy? I have to admit I’ve never paid much attention to them, as a fan OR a creator.

(Gordon McAlpin) #3

With film, you have the “important people” listed first: director, writers, producers, editor, composer, etc., and each will have a “card” of their own. THEN, they’ll have the semi-boring credits scroll: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3rlxrqmw3Y