Kate Hackett (Classic Alice, OTHER STUFF)

Hi there! I’m Kate Hackett. Who???

I’m just copying & pasting my bio because I’m late:

Kate Hackett: cat owner. book lover. pie eater.

Hey there! Now that the Very Serious formal bio is out of the way… I’ve been acting since I was 5 years old, trained alongside Emerson students in Boston and the bigwigs out in L.A., and am working within the web/internet community to branch out into new (and old) media. Along the way, I started working as a private tutor/acting coach to pay the bills and I’m extremely nerdily enthusiastic. If you’ve ever worried about an actor getting hammered before a shoot, worry no more: I’m about as wild as you’d expect from someone who thinks the English Civil War is kind of hilarious (I mean, Charles II! stop dissolving Parliament!! What are you dooooing?! doofus). I also read like books are going out of style; you can follow me on Goodreads if you want to see what’s on my shelf (let’s geek out!).

Basically, what all that dorkitude I just gave you means is that when I love something, I love it. I throw myself in - all in - and that’s what I’ve done in my work on screen as well. I’ve studied serious tehcniques (Stanislavski! Adler! Meisner! Shari Shaw! Schmancy Name!) and I’ve studied the “fun stuff” (UCB! improv troupes! sketches!). I can shift from beat to beat, moment to moment, in a comedy and I can find the reality - and the humor - within drama while staying out of my own way.

I live in Los Angeles with some idiot cats and so many books that I store Harry Potter on my kitchen shelves.

I write & act. I made Classic Alice, which is now on AMAZON at http://bit.ly/CA-amazon and I’m really excited to talk about some other shows I’ve made & sketches too. Kate & Joe, Not a Plan (currently being shopped), blah blah.
Ask me stuff!

3 Likes

Whatever happened to the RA character from book 1?

Josh the RA!

Which was super annoying because Josh Compton was our director, but: