Seed&Spark Head of Education, Julie Keck

(Julie Keck) #1

Hi, friends!

I’m Julie Keck, Head of Education & Outreach for Seed&Spark, a crowdfunding and streaming company that puts filmmakers first. Our platform is dedicated to empowering filmmakers with the tools they need to succeed, which includes education and tools for audience building, crowdfunding, and distribution, then giving audiences the chance to watch what’s streaming now AND support new projects coming down the pipeline.

Fun facts:

• Seed&Spark has the highest crowdfunding success rate in the business! Stephen Follows on S&S.

• Seed&Spark is a streaming destination for web series! We offer marketing support, a fair share of revenue, and data transparency. Distro on S&S

Why do I care about all of this? I’ve been making film for the past 15 years, and most recently I’ve produced over 20 web series. Distro options for web series are limited, and I get frustrated when people think the only place for the series you just poured all of your blood sweat and tears into is YouTube. YouTube is fine…but we have to also have other options. That’s where S&S comes in.

What can you ask me about? Anything related to crowdfunding, distributing, producing, writing, or being nutty over web series.

(Bri Castellini) #4

Hi Julie! Thanks for being here today! How did you get involved at Seed & Spark?

(Julie Keck) #5

Hey, there! Thanks so much for having me! I’ve been at Seed&Spark for almost two years. Back when Emily Best started Seed&Spark, we met while teaching workshops on the film fest circuit. Then, when the time was right, she brought me onto the team as the Community Manager. My role has been evolving ever since.

(Bri Castellini) #6

Had you had any experience in crowdfunding beforehand?

(Pablo Andreu) #7

Hi Julie, thank you for answering our questions today. Please disabuse me of the following perception: